ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Alvin FUMC Preschool

Licensed Center · 611 W SOUTH ST, Alvin, TX 77511 · Brazoria County · (281) 968-7164Full Permit

8
violations on record
since Feb 2022
4
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
7
state inspections
last one 23 Sep 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.57 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 44 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 45 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 7 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
3
Medium
2
Medium Low
2
Low
0

1 of the 8 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: report number of employees (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 8, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

MediumCorrected 25 Sep 2025Standard 746.401(3)

Posting Requirements - Licensing Notice-Keeping Children Safe

The operation did not have the required Child Care Regulation notice, Keeping Children Safe posted . The director printed and posted the notice during inspection to bring the operation into compliance.

Corrected during the inspection, verified by the state on 25 Sep 2025
MediumCorrected 25 Sep 2025Standard 746.401(3)

Posting Requirements - Licensing Notice-Keeping Children Safe

The operation did not have the required Child Care Regulation notice, Keeping Children Safe posted . The director printed and posted the notice during inspection to bring the operation into compliance.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 8 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it