ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

MET Head Start

Licensed Center · 1305 WILCOX, Anahuac, TX 77514 · Chambers County · (409) 267-2240Full Permit

3
violations on record
since Dec 2021
1
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
7
state inspections
last one 13 Oct 2026

How it compares in Chambers County

0.14 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.44. Lower is better.

Better than 67 out of 100 daycares in Chambers County, and 82 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 7 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
0
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
1

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 3, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 27 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

LowCorrected 23 Nov 2022Standard 746.611(a)(1)

Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

One child's record was lacking a preschool health statement signed by a medical professional. This child has been in care for over 12 months.

HighCorrected 23 Nov 2022Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

A current fire inspection was not available.

Read all 3 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it