ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Academy Of Little Angels LLC

Licensed Center · 3540 N ALEXANDER DR, Baytown, TX 77520 · Harris County · (281) 838-8022Full Permit

4
violations on record
since Oct 2021
2
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
14
state inspections
last one 1 Jun 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.14 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 83 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 82 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 14 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
0
Medium High
2
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
0

1 of the 4 was corrected while the inspector was still on site.

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 4, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 24 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

MediumCorrected 3 Dec 2024Standard 746.4503(a)

Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age

A couple of mats were torn showing the foam filling. This was corrected at inspection when mats were replaced.

MediumCorrected 3 Dec 2024Standard 746.4503(a)

Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age

A couple of mats were torn showing the foam filling. This was corrected at inspection when mats were replaced.

Read all 4 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it