ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Imagine Me Academy 3

Licensed Center · 1310 GARTH RD, Baytown, TX 77520 · Harris County · (832) 926-4095Full Permit

19
violations on record
since Jan 2022
15
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
20
state inspections
last one 20 Apr 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.75 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 37 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 34 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 20 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
9
Medium High
6
Medium
3
Medium Low
1
Low
0

6 of the 19 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: mark cleaning supplies, toxic materials; keep separate from food and inaccessible to children (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 19, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 20 Jan 2024Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

It was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2023 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/24.

Corrected, verified by the state on 22 Jan 2024
Medium LowCorrected 20 Jan 2024Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

It was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2023 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/24.

HighCorrected 28 Aug 2023Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

There was no updated fire inspection. The inspection needed to be renewed by 6/27/23.

HighCorrected 28 Aug 2023Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

There was no updated fire inspection. The inspection needed to be renewed by 6/27/23.

Read all 19 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it