ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

J D Walker Head Start

Licensed Center · 7613A WADE RD, Baytown, TX 77521 · Harris County · (713) 696-3122Full Permit

5
violations on record
since Jan 2022
3
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
11
state inspections
last one 1 Sep 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.27 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 74 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 72 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 11 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
2
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 5, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 31 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 5 Feb 2025
Medium LowCorrected 31 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium HighCorrected 6 Jan 2025Standard 746.1315(a)

Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

While reviewing personnel records it was found that the director's CPR/first aid expired August 2024.

Medium HighCorrected 6 Jan 2025Standard 746.1315(a)

Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

While reviewing personnel records it was found that the director's CPR/first aid expired August 2024.

Read all 5 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it