ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Redeemer Lutheran Children's Center

Licensed Center · 702 N 11TH ST, Baytown, TX 77520 · Harris County · (281) 422-2252Full Permit

11
violations on record
since Dec 2021
8
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
20
state inspections
last one 7 Oct 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.40 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 61 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 59 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 20 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
3
Medium High
5
Medium
2
Medium Low
1
Low
0

3 of the 11 were corrected while the inspector was still on site.

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 11, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 30 Apr 2026Standard 746.2401(6)

Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers

An infant was observed in a play yard with a blanket and bottle for naptime.

Corrected, verified by the state on 13 May 2026
HighCorrected 30 Apr 2026Standard 746.2401(6)

Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers

An infant was observed in a play yard with a blanket and bottle for naptime.

Medium LowCorrected 28 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 28 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 11 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it