ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

First Baptist Academy

Licensed Center · 600 N MAIN ST, Conroe, TX 77301 · Montgomery County · (936) 756-6622Full Permit

3
violations on record
since Jan 2022
1
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 27 Jan 2026

How it compares in Montgomery County

0.12 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.43. Lower is better.

Better than 84 out of 100 daycares in Montgomery County, and 83 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
0
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
0

1 of the 3 was corrected while the inspector was still on site.

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 3, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

MediumCorrected 31 Jan 2025Standard 746.501(a)(19)

Written Operational Policies - Providing & Applying Insect Repellant and Sunscreen

After reviewing the operations handbook, there was not a section that included the application of sunscreen or insect repellant.

Corrected during the inspection, verified by the state on 31 Jan 2025
MediumCorrected 31 Jan 2025Standard 746.501(a)(19)

Written Operational Policies - Providing & Applying Insect Repellant and Sunscreen

After reviewing the operations handbook, there was not a section that included the application of sunscreen or insect repellant.

Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 3 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 25 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it