ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Friendswood KinderCare

Licensed Center · 2550 W BAY AREA BLVD, Friendswood, TX 77546 · Harris County · (281) 482-4589Full Permit

16
violations on record
since Mar 2022
10
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
26
state inspections
last one 20 Oct 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.38 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 64 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 62 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 26 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
5
Medium High
5
Medium
3
Medium Low
3
Low
0

1 of the 16 was corrected while the inspector was still on site.

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 16, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 20 May 2026Standard 746.1205(a)(4)

Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

Based on information gathered, one child was left outside unsupervised for at least three minutes.

Corrected, verified by the state on 18 May 2026
HighCorrected 20 May 2026Standard 746.1205(a)(4)

Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

Based on information gathered, one child was left outside unsupervised for at least three minutes.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 16 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it