ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

The Goddard School

Licensed Center · 1650 FRIENDSWOOD LAKES BLVD, Friendswood, TX 77546 · Galveston County · (281) 992-2400Full Permit

8
violations on record
since Oct 2021
5
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
19
state inspections
last one 31 Aug 2026

How it compares in Galveston County

0.26 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 69 out of 100 daycares in Galveston County, and 73 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 19 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
4
Medium High
1
Medium
2
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 8, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 3 Sep 2026Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

At time of inspection, Fire Inspection had not been conducted since 8/4/2025.

Corrected, verified by the state on 3 Sep 2026
HighCorrected 3 Sep 2026Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

At time of inspection, Fire Inspection had not been conducted since 8/4/2025.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 8 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it