ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

East End Preschool and Kindergarten

Licensed Center · 1903 CHURCH ST, Galveston, TX 77550 · Galveston County · (409) 762-8638Full Permit

2
violations on record
since Sep 2022
1
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 1 Sep 2026

How it compares in Galveston County

0.12 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 78 out of 100 daycares in Galveston County, and 83 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
0
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 2, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 17 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 22 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 17 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

HighCorrected 23 Mar 2023Standard 746.2805

Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual

Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a citation for inappropriate discipline.

HighCorrected 23 Mar 2023Standard 746.2805

Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual

Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a citation for inappropriate discipline.

Read all 2 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it