ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

Licensed Center · 7303 BELLERIVE DR, Houston, TX 77036 · Harris County · (713) 974-0012Full Permit

26
violations on record
since Dec 2021
15
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
10
state inspections
last one 19 Nov 2025

How it compares in Harris County

1.50 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 13 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 10 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 10 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
3
Medium High
12
Medium
9
Medium Low
2
Low
0

1 of the 26 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: report number of employees (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 26, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

MediumCorrected 3 Dec 2025Standard 746.1309(a)

Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

Director and employees were missing the following annual trainings:Director did not have the certificates for Health and Safety audit trainings as follows: Director and 7 caregivers missing a) (1)Emergency preparedness b) (2)Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations c) (3)Administering medication, if applicable, including compliance with ?746.3803 of this chapter (4)Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction (5)Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic (6)Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials including compliance with ?746.3425 of this chapter (relating to Must caregivers wear gloves when handling blood or bodily fluids containing blood?)

Corrected, verified by the state on 25 Nov 2025
MediumCorrected 3 Dec 2025Standard 746.1309(a)

Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

Director and employees were missing the following annual trainings:Director did not have the certificates for Health and Safety audit trainings as follows: Director and 7 caregivers missing a) (1)Emergency preparedness b) (2)Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations c) (3)Administering medication, if applicable, including compliance with ?746.3803 of this chapter (4)Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction (5)Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic (6)Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials including compliance with ?746.3425 of this chapter (relating to Must caregivers wear gloves when handling blood or bodily fluids containing blood?)

Medium LowCorrected 30 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.

Medium LowCorrected 30 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.

Read all 26 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it