ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Cypress Ridge High School Infant Toddler

Licensed Center · 7900 N ELDRIDGE PKWY, Houston, TX 77041 · Harris County · (281) 807-8985Full Permit

2
violations on record
since Mar 2022
1
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 2 Sep 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.12 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 84 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 83 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
0
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 2, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 2 Feb 2024Standard 746.1205(a)(4)

Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

A child was left unsupervised on the playground for approximately 2-3 minutes.

Corrected, verified by the state on 8 Feb 2024
HighCorrected 2 Feb 2024Standard 746.1205(a)(4)

Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

A child was left unsupervised on the playground for approximately 2-3 minutes.

Medium LowCorrected 3 Mar 2022Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 Survey data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required. Note: the operation reported the number of employees who left in 2021 on 2/25/22.

Medium LowCorrected 3 Mar 2022Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 Survey data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required. Note: the operation reported the number of employees who left in 2021 on 2/25/22.

Read all 2 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it