ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

EA Smith YMCA- Brookwood Elementary

Licensed Center · 16850 MIDDLEBROOK DR, Houston, TX 77059 · Harris County · (281) 338-9622Full Permit

9
violations on record
since Nov 2021
8
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
11
state inspections
last one 1 Oct 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.73 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 39 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 36 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 11 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
7
Medium
1
Medium Low
0
Low
0

The most repeated finding: each caregiver, operation director, program director, and site director pediatric cpr (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 9, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

MediumCorrected 1 Nov 2024Standard 744.801(4)

Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Employees' Attendance

The staff attendance was not current it was missing the sign in & out times for staff that was present.

Corrected, verified by the state on 29 Oct 2024
Medium HighCorrected 1 Nov 2024Standard 744.303(4)

Report Change in Director

The designated site director is no longer in charge of the program. This change was not reported to licensing.

MediumCorrected 1 Nov 2024Standard 744.801(4)

Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Employees' Attendance

The staff attendance was not current it was missing the sign in & out times for staff that was present.

Medium HighCorrected 1 Nov 2024Standard 744.303(4)

Report Change in Director

The designated site director is no longer in charge of the program. This change was not reported to licensing.

Read all 9 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it