ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Grace School Early Childhood Program

Licensed Center · 10221 ELLA LEE LN, Houston, TX 77042 · Harris County · (713) 782-4421Full Permit

10
violations on record
since Sep 2022
6
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
19
state inspections
last one 30 Sep 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.32 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 70 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 69 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 19 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
4
Medium High
2
Medium
2
Medium Low
2
Low
0

1 of the 10 was corrected while the inspector was still on site.

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 10, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 26 Aug 2026Standard 746.2909(3)

Arrangement of Napping Equipment -Provides Sufficient Walking and Work Space

Caregiver had children arranged around her work area in a way that blocked safe passage.

Corrected, verified by the state on 29 Sep 2026
Medium HighCorrected 26 Aug 2026Standard 746.2909(3)

Arrangement of Napping Equipment -Provides Sufficient Walking and Work Space

Caregiver had children arranged around her work area in a way that blocked safe passage.

Medium LowCorrected 30 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.

Medium LowCorrected 30 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.

Read all 10 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it