ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

KBC Headstart

Licensed Center · 6011 W OREM DR, Houston, TX 77085 · Harris County · (713) 433-2956Full Permit

5
violations on record
since Sep 2022
3
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
17
state inspections
last one 27 Aug 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.18 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 80 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 79 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 17 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
2
Medium High
1
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
0

The most repeated finding: supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 5, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 2 Oct 2025Standard 746.1205(a)(4)

Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

It was revealed that a caregiver left a child outside on the playground unsupervised.

Corrected, verified by the state on 9 Oct 2025
HighCorrected 2 Oct 2025Standard 746.1205(a)(4)

Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

It was revealed that a caregiver left a child outside on the playground unsupervised.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 5 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 25 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it