ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Kids 'R' People 2 Inc

Licensed Center · 2725 REED RD, Houston, TX 77051 · Harris County · (713) 264-7575Full Permit

17
violations on record
since Dec 2021
14
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
16
state inspections
last one 19 Oct 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.88 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 31 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 28 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 16 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
4
Medium High
10
Medium
2
Medium Low
1
Low
0

6 of the 17 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: immunization records, exceptions, and exemptions current (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 17, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 19 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 27 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 19 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

HighCorrected 12 Nov 2024Standard 746.2426(a)(1)

Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device

An 11 month old infant was observed sleeping in a restrictive device for approximately ten minutes. This was corrected when the director instructed the caregiver to immediately remove the infant and place the infant in a crib.

Medium HighCorrected 12 Nov 2024Standard 746.3417(4)

Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities

The twos class was observed coming in from the playground and starting a second activity without washing hands first.

Read all 17 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it