ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Lakewood Little People

Licensed Center · 11330 LOUETTA RD, Houston, TX 77070 · Harris County · (281) 370-2276Full Permit

3
violations on record
since Sep 2022
2
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
6
state inspections
last one 22 Apr 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.33 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.57. Lower is better.

Better than 66 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 65 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 6 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
0
Medium High
2
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 3, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 7 May 2026Standard 746.3401(c)(1)

Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available

Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.

Corrected, verified by the state on 28 Apr 2026
Medium HighCorrected 7 May 2026Standard 746.3401(c)(1)

Annual Sanitation Inspection - Inspection not available, you must obtain documentation stating inspection not available

Annual sanitation inspection was not current. Last inspection was completed on 4/16/2025.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 3 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it