ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

MBS Kids Early Learning Academy

Licensed Center · 18920 MAYDE CREEK RD, Houston, TX 77084 · Harris County · (281) 800-9800Full Permit

24
violations on record
since Jan 2022
21
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
38
state inspections
last one 24 Aug 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.55 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 50 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 47 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 38 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
16
Medium High
5
Medium
3
Medium Low
0
Low
0

4 of the 24 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: prohibited punishments - grabbing and pulling (4 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 24, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 28 Aug 2026Standard 746.305(a)(3)

AP Report a Child In Care Showing Signs and Symptoms of Illness Requiring Hospitalization

Based on information provided during the investigation, it was determined that the incident was not reported in the required time frame of 48hrs.

Corrected, verified by the state on 1 Sep 2026
Medium HighCorrected 28 Aug 2026Standard 746.305(a)(3)

AP Report a Child In Care Showing Signs and Symptoms of Illness Requiring Hospitalization

Based on information provided during the investigation, it was determined that the incident was not reported in the required time frame of 48hrs.

HighCorrected 25 May 2026Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

The last fire inspection was completed on 1/2/2025.

HighCorrected 25 May 2026Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

The last fire inspection was completed on 1/2/2025.

Read all 24 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it