ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Purple Rose Learning Academy

Licensed Center · 6717 STUEBNER AIRLINE RD STE 202, Houston, TX 77091 · Harris County · (281) 846-6775Full Permit

25
violations on record
since Nov 2021
17
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
25
state inspections
last one 30 Apr 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.68 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 42 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 38 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 25 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
8
Medium High
9
Medium
7
Medium Low
1
Low
0

5 of the 25 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: measurement of use zone for stationary equipment (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 25, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 26 May 2026Standard 746.2805(9)

Prohibited Punishments - Withholding Active Play

The operation was found to have withheld active play for a child as a form of punishment due to the child not completing classwork.

Corrected, verified by the state on 2 Jun 2026
HighCorrected 26 May 2026Standard 746.2805(9)

Prohibited Punishments - Withholding Active Play

The operation was found to have withheld active play for a child as a form of punishment due to the child not completing classwork.

Medium LowCorrected 21 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 21 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Read all 25 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it