ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Reaching High Learning Center

Licensed Center · 4302 DELHI ST, Houston, TX 77022 · Harris County · (281) 739-3216Full Permit

18
violations on record
since Jan 2022
11
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 17 Nov 2025

How it compares in Harris County

1.38 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 15 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 13 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
10
Medium
6
Medium Low
1
Low
0

4 of the 18 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: measurement of use zone for slides - in front of access and on sides (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 18, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 1 Dec 2025Standard 746.3407

Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

A toilet in the children's restroom was not able to flush.

Corrected, verified by the state on 29 Dec 2025
Medium HighCorrected 1 Dec 2025Standard 746.3407

Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

A toilet in the children's restroom was not able to flush.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 18 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it