ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Yorkshire Academy

Licensed Center · 710 BATESWOOD DR, Houston, TX 77079 · Harris County · (281) 531-6088Full Permit

13
violations on record
since Dec 2021
6
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
9
state inspections
last one 29 Sep 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.67 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 42 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 38 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 9 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
5
Medium
4
Medium Low
2
Low
1

1 of the 13 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: documented annual training- required content (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 13, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

MediumCorrected 9 Oct 2025Standard 746.4135(b)

Children's Products- Annual Certification

There was not a Children's Product certification form available for licensing to review. NOTE: This was corrected during the inspection with a new form signed, dated and posted.

Corrected during the inspection, verified by the state on 9 Oct 2025
MediumCorrected 9 Oct 2025Standard 746.4135(b)

Children's Products- Annual Certification

There was not a Children's Product certification form available for licensing to review. NOTE: This was corrected during the inspection with a new form signed, dated and posted.

Medium LowCorrected 30 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025.

Medium LowCorrected 30 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025.

Read all 13 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it