ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Young and Gifted Learning Center

Licensed Center · 10300 BAMMEL NORTH HOUSTON RD STE B-G, Houston, TX 77086 · Harris County · (281) 591-2425Full Permit

12
violations on record
since Apr 2022
11
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
7
state inspections
last one 1 Apr 2026

How it compares in Harris County

1.57 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 12 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 10 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 7 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
10
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0

4 of the 12 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: safety - areas free from hazards (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 12, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 28 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 28 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 28 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium HighCorrected 10 Apr 2024Standard 746.1301(a)(7)(A)

Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training

During review record keeping 1 out of 2 staff files reviewed did not include transportation training as required for the caregiver transporting children.

Medium HighCorrected 10 Apr 2024Standard 746.1305(b)

Pre-service Training for Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months

The operation did not have documentation showing a caregiver supervising infants obtained training to care for children under 24 months.

Read all 12 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it