ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Jersey Village Lab School

Licensed Center · 7600 SOLOMON ST, Jersey Village, TX 77040 · Harris County · (713) 896-3400Full Permit

6
violations on record
since Sep 2022
0
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 13 Aug 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.00 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 87 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 86 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
0
Medium High
0
Medium
5
Medium Low
1
Low
0

1 of the 6 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: director annual training - additional required topics (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 6, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

MediumCorrected 5 May 2026Standard 746.901

Required Personnel Records

CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.

Corrected during the inspection, verified by the state on 5 May 2026
MediumCorrected 5 May 2026Standard 746.901

Required Personnel Records

CCR observed that a volunteer staff file was missing Affidavit 2985, Affidavit 2912, and photo identification. Note: The volunteer is no longer employed with the operation.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 6 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it