ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Child Enrichment Center

Licensed Center · 20555 KINGSLAND BLVD, Katy, TX 77450 · Harris County · (281) 579-9232Full Permit

2
violations on record
since Sep 2022
2
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 15 Sep 2026

How it compares in Harris County

0.25 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.60. Lower is better.

Better than 74 out of 100 daycares in Harris County, and 73 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
1
Medium
0
Medium Low
0
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 2, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 15 Apr 2026Standard 746.307(b)(1)

AP Parental Communication - Injury Requires Treatment by Health Care Professional or Hospitalization

Based upon the information obtained, there is sufficient evidence to support a violation of this standard.

Corrected, verified by the state on 15 Apr 2026
Medium HighCorrected 15 Apr 2026Standard 746.307(b)(1)

AP Parental Communication - Injury Requires Treatment by Health Care Professional or Hospitalization

Based upon the information obtained, there is sufficient evidence to support a violation of this standard.

HighCorrected 6 Sep 2022Standard 746.1203(2)

Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

A caregiver responsible for a group of 2 year old children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. There were a total of 10 children present. The caregiver stated there were a total of 11 children present.

HighCorrected 6 Sep 2022Standard 746.1203(2)

Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

A caregiver responsible for a group of 2 year old children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. There were a total of 10 children present. The caregiver stated there were a total of 11 children present.

Read all 2 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it