ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Exley Elementary ASP YMCA

Licensed Center · 21800 WESTHEIMER PKWY, Katy, TX 77450 · Fort Bend County · (832) 433-3344Full Permit

7
violations on record
since Dec 2021
5
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
8
state inspections
last one 24 Sep 2026

How it compares in Fort Bend County

0.62 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.46. Lower is better.

Better than 36 out of 100 daycares in Fort Bend County, and 42 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 8 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
3
Medium High
2
Medium
2
Medium Low
0
Low
0

The most repeated finding: responsibilities of caregivers - know group responsible for (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 7, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 8 Dec 2022Standard 744.1203(2)

Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

A caregiver responsible for 26 children did not state the correct number of children currently present. The caregiver stated there were 28 children present.

Corrected, verified by the state on 5 Jan 2023
MediumCorrected 2 Dec 2022Standard 744.401(2)

Posting Requirements- Letter or form from the most recent licensing inspection or investigation.

The operation does not have the most recent licensing inspection report available for review.

HighCorrected 30 Nov 2022Standard 744.1203(2)

Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

A caregiver responsible for 36 children did not state the correct number of children currently present. The caregiver stated there were 34 children present.

Medium HighCorrected 6 Dec 2021Standard 744.3559(1)

Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

All fire drills documented for the months of August, September, October and November 2021 had exit times that exceeded 3 minutes.

Read all 7 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it