ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Sugar Creek Montessori School Katy

Licensed Center · 7222 GASTON RD, Katy, TX 77494 · Fort Bend County · (281) 693-7267Full Permit

8
violations on record
since Dec 2021
5
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
15
state inspections
last one 3 Dec 2025

How it compares in Fort Bend County

0.33 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.46. Lower is better.

Better than 62 out of 100 daycares in Fort Bend County, and 65 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 15 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
2
Medium High
3
Medium
0
Medium Low
3
Low
0

The most repeated finding: report number of employees (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 8, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 30 Mar 2026Standard 746.2405(2)

Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Crib for Each Non-walking Infant Younger Than 12 Months of Age

Two children in the infant room were observed sleeping on crib mattresses on the floor.

Corrected, verified by the state on 16 Apr 2026
Medium HighCorrected 30 Mar 2026Standard 746.2405(2)

Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment - Crib for Each Non-walking Infant Younger Than 12 Months of Age

Two children in the infant room were observed sleeping on crib mattresses on the floor.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 24 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 8 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it