ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Great Beginnings Preschool

Licensed Center · 1603 N TRAVIS ST, Liberty, TX 77575 · Liberty County · (936) 334-5951Full Permit

4
violations on record
since Mar 2022
2
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
7
state inspections
last one 26 Aug 2026

How it compares in Liberty County

0.29 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.29. Lower is better.

Better than 48 out of 100 daycares in Liberty County, and 70 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 7 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
1
Medium
0
Medium Low
2
Low
0

The most repeated finding: report number of employees (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 4, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 27 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

HighCorrected 20 Sep 2022Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

The fire inspection expired on 9/9/2022. The Director is going to correct this by getting the fire inspection done.

Medium HighCorrected 20 Sep 2022Standard 746.3401(a)

Annual Sanitation Inspection

The sanitation inspection expired on 9/9/2022. The Director is going to correct this by getting the sanitation inspection done.

Read all 4 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it