ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

The Lux School

Licensed Center · 2555 COUNTY RD 58, Manvel, TX 77578 · Brazoria County · (833) 589-5437Full Permit

6
violations on record
since Oct 2021
4
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
21
state inspections
last one 25 Mar 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.19 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 81 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 79 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 21 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
2
Medium High
2
Medium
1
Medium Low
1
Low
0

1 of the 6 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: prohibited punishments - grabbing and pulling (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 6, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 2 Mar 2026Standard 746.2805(3)

Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

During the investigation, a caregiver was observed picking up a child by one arm on video.

Corrected, verified by the state on 25 Mar 2026
HighCorrected 2 Mar 2026Standard 746.2805(3)

Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

During the investigation, a caregiver was observed picking up a child by one arm on video.

Medium LowCorrected 20 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 20 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 6 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it