ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Unique Minds Montessori School

Licensed Center · 8600 SIENNA SPRINGS BLVD, Missouri City, TX 77459 · Fort Bend County · (281) 778-9595Full Permit

18
violations on record
since Mar 2022
13
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
19
state inspections
last one 14 May 2026

How it compares in Fort Bend County

0.68 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.46. Lower is better.

Better than 31 out of 100 daycares in Fort Bend County, and 38 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 19 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
7
Medium High
6
Medium
2
Medium Low
3
Low
0

1 of the 18 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: report number of employees (3 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 18, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

HighCorrected 17 Apr 2026Standard 746.2805(3)

Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

A caregiver was observed in the video footage to be inappropriately grabbing a child.

Corrected, verified by the state on 28 Apr 2026
HighCorrected 17 Apr 2026Standard 746.2805(3)

Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

A caregiver was observed in the video footage to be inappropriately grabbing a child.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Read all 18 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it