ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Children's Choice Learning Center

Licensed Center · 6010 BROADWAY ST, Pearland, TX 77581 · Brazoria County · (281) 997-2211Full Permit

20
violations on record
since Feb 2022
16
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
38
state inspections
last one 22 Oct 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.42 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 57 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 58 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 38 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
11
Medium High
5
Medium
2
Medium Low
2
Low
0

1 of the 20 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: responsibilities of employees and caregivers -demonstrate competency, good judgment, self-control (3 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 20, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 22 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 22 Jan 2026
Medium LowCorrected 22 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Medium HighCorrected 30 Oct 2025Standard 746.3401(a)

Annual Sanitation Inspection

There was no current Health Inspection report to observe during the inspection. The health Inspection Report was observed dated 10/1/2024.

Medium HighCorrected 30 Oct 2025Standard 746.3401(a)

Annual Sanitation Inspection

There was no current Health Inspection report to observe during the inspection. The health Inspection Report was observed dated 10/1/2024.

Read all 20 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it