ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Methodist Children's Program

Licensed Center · 2314 GRAND BLVD, Pearland, TX 77581 · Brazoria County · (281) 485-8721Full Permit

3
violations on record
since Sep 2022
2
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
9
state inspections
last one 23 Sep 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.22 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 78 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 76 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 9 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
1
Medium
0
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 3, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 7 Oct 2026Standard 746.5101(b)

Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

The operation did not have the most recent fire inspection report for review during the inspection.

Corrected, verified by the state on 24 Sep 2026
Medium HighCorrected 7 Oct 2026Standard 746.5101(b)

Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

The operation did not have the most recent fire inspection report for review during the inspection.

Medium LowCorrected 19 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 19 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 3 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 25 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it