ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Children's Reading College Learning Center

Licensed Center · 6114 JAN DR, Rosharon, TX 77583 · Brazoria County · (281) 658-7212Full Permit

6
violations on record
since Feb 2023
2
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
14
state inspections
last one 21 Jul 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.14 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 84 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 82 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 14 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
1
Medium
3
Medium Low
1
Low
0

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 6, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 20 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 20 Jan 2025
Medium LowCorrected 20 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

MediumCorrected 14 Jul 2023Standard 746.603(a)(4)

Children's Records - Immunizations

Two children's files out of four reviewed did not have a copy of their immunization records. One child's file out of four reviewed did not have a completed exemption for immunizations.

MediumCorrected 14 Jul 2023Standard 746.603(a)(4)

Children's Records - Immunizations

Two children's files out of four reviewed did not have a copy of their immunization records. One child's file out of four reviewed did not have a completed exemption for immunizations.

Read all 6 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it