ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Yvonne Denice Thomas

Registered Child-Care Home · 133 21ST AVE N, Texas City, TX 77590 · Galveston County · (409) 682-4848Registered

17
violations on record
since Nov 2021
7
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
3
state inspections
last one 22 Jan 2026

How it compares in Galveston County

2.33 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 0 out of 100 daycares in Galveston County, and 3 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 3 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
2
Medium High
5
Medium
10
Medium Low
0
Low
0

The most repeated finding: written operational policies - procedures for parents review licensing rules and reports (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 17, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 13 Dec 2023Standard 747.605(6)

Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

During inspection children with birth dates 1/7/2022, 5/19/2023, 6/2/2020. 6/30/2022 were missing in case of an emergency person's address on admission form.

Corrected, verified by the state on 13 Dec 2023
HighCorrected 13 Dec 2023Standard 747.501(15)

Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors

Operational Policies did not state if home daycare will maintain or administer unassigned epinephrine auto-injectors.

MediumCorrected 13 Dec 2023Standard 747.501(4)

Written Operational Policies - Emergencies

Operational Policies did not state what provider will do in case of an emergency at the home daycare.

MediumCorrected 13 Dec 2023Standard 747.501(10)

Written Operational Policies - Procedures for Parents Review Licensing Rules and Reports

Operational Policies did not state where parents can review licensing rules and inspection reports.

Read all 17 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it