ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

Forest Crossing KinderCare

Licensed Center · 9005 FOREST XING, The Woodlands, TX 77381 · Montgomery County · (281) 296-2966Full Permit

14
violations on record
since Dec 2021
9
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
25
state inspections
last one 6 Oct 2026

How it compares in Montgomery County

0.36 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.43. Lower is better.

Better than 59 out of 100 daycares in Montgomery County, and 64 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 25 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
7
Medium High
2
Medium
3
Medium Low
2
Low
0

1 of the 14 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: annual fire inspection - before initial permit issued and every 12 months (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 14, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 23 Jan 2026
Medium LowCorrected 27 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

HighCorrected 29 Oct 2025Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

The annual fire inspection was expired.

HighCorrected 29 Oct 2025Standard 746.5101(a)

Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

The annual fire inspection was expired.

Read all 14 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it