ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

A Better Class Learning Academy

Licensed Center · 501 KIRBY DR, West Columbia, TX 77486 · Brazoria County · (979) 299-2007Full Permit

16
violations on record
since Dec 2021
5
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
7
state inspections
last one 22 Jan 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.71 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 32 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 36 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 7 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
2
Medium High
3
Medium
9
Medium Low
2
Low
0

2 of the 16 were corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: report number of employees (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 16, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 26 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data from January 17, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026 as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 22 Jan 2026
Medium LowCorrected 26 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 Survey data from January 17, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026 as required.

MediumCorrected 6 Dec 2024Standard 746.1311(a)

Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

The director has 20 hours out of the 30 required hours of training for the previous training year.

MediumCorrected 6 Dec 2024Standard 746.1309(a)

Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

The caregiver only has 20 out of the 24 hours of annual training for the previous training year.

Read all 16 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it