ChecktheDaycareFor daycare owners

The Little Village School

Licensed Center · 5320 HIGHWAY 6, Missouri City, TX 77459 · Fort Bend County · (281) 612-1777Full Permit

6
violations on record
since Dec 2021
3
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
17
state inspections
last one 1 Oct 2026

How it compares in Fort Bend County

0.18 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.46. Lower is better.

Better than 76 out of 100 daycares in Fort Bend County, and 79 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 17 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
2
Medium
0
Medium Low
2
Low
1

1 of the 6 was corrected while the inspector was still on site. The most repeated finding: report number of employees (2 times).

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 6, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

Corrected, verified by the state on 22 Jan 2026
Medium LowCorrected 23 Jan 2026Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.

LowCorrected 20 Oct 2025Standard 746.1045

Education Outside of U.S.

1 out of 8 staff files evaluated education outside of the U.S. was observed to not be translated to English.

LowCorrected 20 Oct 2025Standard 746.1045

Education Outside of U.S.

1 out of 8 staff files evaluated education outside of the U.S. was observed to not be translated to English.

Read all 6 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. This page last updated 24 Oct 2026. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it