ChecktheDaycare
For daycare owners

Bright Scholars Learning Center

Licensed Center · 4205 BROADWAY ST, Pearland, TX 77581 · Brazoria County · (281) 506-8712Full Permit

11
violations on record
since Aug 2022
7
high-risk violations
(High or Medium High)
16
state inspections
last one 7 Jan 2026

How it compares in Brazoria County

0.44 high-risk violations per inspection, against a county median of 0.50. Lower is better.

Better than 54 out of 100 daycares in Brazoria County, and 56 out of 100 across the Houston metro. Rate, not raw count, because a center inspected 16 times will always have more findings on paper than one inspected twice.

Violations by severity

High
1
Medium High
6
Medium
3
Medium Low
1
Low
0

1 of the 11 was corrected while the inspector was still on site.

What the inspector wrote

The most recent finding is open to read. The full record of 11, with dates and corrections, is in the report.

Medium HighCorrected 13 Feb 2025Standard 746.1203(3)(D)

Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games

A caregiver was observed using her personal cell phone while supervising children. This was corrected when the director instructed the caregiver to put the phone away.

Corrected, verified by the state on 21 Feb 2025
Medium HighCorrected 13 Feb 2025Standard 746.1203(3)(D)

Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games

A caregiver was observed using her personal cell phone while supervising children. This was corrected when the director instructed the caregiver to put the phone away.

Medium LowCorrected 19 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Medium LowCorrected 19 Jan 2025Standard 746.303(b)

Report Number of Employees

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.

Read all 11 findings

Every narrative the inspector wrote, the date, the severity, and whether it was corrected. One payment, no subscription.

Get the full report, $12

Records last updated 24 October 2026 from data.texas.gov.

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation, via data.texas.gov. Refreshed daily. Inspection findings are public records. A violation listed here was recorded by a state inspector and, where shown, corrected by the operation. CheckTheDaycare does not inspect daycares and adds no findings of its own.

Full report $12, one time
Get it